Vista NG

Ukpo Zone 13 gets new AIG as IGP orders redeployment of senior police officers

Ukpo Zone 13 gets new AIG as IGP orders redeployment of senior police officers

The newly established zone 13 at Ukpo, Dunukofia Local Government of Anambra state has gotten a new Assistant Inspector of Police.

The statement put out by the Force Headquarters on Friday night said that the new reploymennt is to ensure that policing is brought closer to the people and work with relevant stakeholders to tackle crime and improve on policing services across the country.

The officers affected in the IGP ordered deployment include AIG Adeleye Olusola Oyebade and AIG Ibrahim A. Lamorde. The duo were deployed to the Department of Research and Planning and Directorate of Intelligence, FHQ, Abuja respectively.

Prior to this posting, AIG Adeleye Olusola Oyebade was a Directing Staff at the National Institute for Policy and Strategic Studies, Kuru, Jos while AIG Lamorde, a former Chairman of the EFCC was the AIG in-charge of Force Intelligence.

The IGP has equally ordered the positing of the following Senior Police Officers to the five (5) new Police Zonal Commands.

ALSO READ: Police rescues Philipino lady lured into Nigeria by her fake online lover in Enugu

AIG Dan-Mallam Mohammed was posted to AIG Zone 13 Ukpo-Dunukofia (Awka) while AIG Zone 14 Katsina will now be under the leadership of AIG Rabiu Yusuf

AIG Zone 15 Maiduguri and AIG Zone 16 Yenagoa will now be lead by AIG Lawal Ado and AIG Austine I. Agbonlahor respectively while AIG David Oyebanji Folawiyo will take charge of AIG Zone 17 Akure

CP Asuquo A.A Amba, former Commissioner of Police, Ekiti Command takes charge as AIG of the new FCID Annex Gombe; CP Olafimihan A. Adeoye, former CP Federal-SARS takes charge as the AIG FCID Annex Enugu while CP Uche J. Anozie, fsi, former CP Cross River takes charge as AIG FCID Annex, Lagos.

The posting and eployments are with immediate effect.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *