Vista NG

BREAKING: Buhari names train stations after Tinubu, Saraki, Ekwueme

BREAKING: Buhari names train stations after Tinubu, Saraki, Ekwueme

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the naming of some railway facilities after prominent Nigerians.

Top on the listed of benefiaries of this gesture are the former Lagos Governor, Bola Tinubu, Former Senate President, Olushola Saraki and Nobel Laureate, Wole Soyinka.

Others are late former Vice President, Alex Ekwueme, Minister of Works, Babatunde Fashola and Lateef Jakande.

ALSO READ: Buhari names Warri-Itakpe rail line after Jonathan

According to the statement, for the Lagos-Ibadan with extension to the Lagos Port Complex at Apapa railway station, the beneficiaries and stations named after them are:

Bola Ahmed Tinubu (Apapa station)

Mobolaji Johnson (Ebute Metta Station)

Babatunde Raji Fashola (Agege station),

Lateef Jakande (Agbado station) and

Prof. Yemi Osinbajo (Kajola station).

Others are Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Papalanto station)

Prof. Wole Soyinka (Abeokuta station),

Aremo Segun Osoba(Olodo station)

Chief Ladoka Akintola (Omio-Adio station)

Chief Obafemi Awolowo (Ibadan station)

Chief Alex Ekwueme (Operation Control Centre)

Alhaji Adamu Attah (Itakpe station)

Dr. Olushola Saraki (Ajaokuta station)

Admiral Augustus Aikhomu (Itogbo station)

Brigadier General George Innih (Agenebode station)


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *