Vista NG

Akeredolu wins Ondo APC governorship primary

Akeredolu wins Ondo APC governorship primary

Ondo State Governor, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu (SAN) has won the governorship primary of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The governor scored 2,458 votes to defeat eight other aspirants.

ALSO READ: BREAKING: Tinubu’s ally, 3 other APC guber aspirants step down for Akeredolu

Olusola Oke (SAN) came second with 262 votes while Isaac Kekemeke came third with 19 votes.

Olayide Adelami and Nathaniel Adojutelegan got 4 votes each while Mrs. Jumoke Anifowose scored 2 votes.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *